For Hog Roast Enquiries:
 
CLICK HERE
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
The R K Creese shop is now closed.

Testimonials

RK Creese
RK Creese 5/ 5 based on 1 47 ratings.

Delicious

I recently enjoyed a hog roast from Creese Butchers. It was absolutely delicious - everybody was going for seconds - so it must have been good!


Rating:


August 2016

Best butchers in town

Excellent meat, excellent service, staff friendly and pig roast is one of the best. BEST BUTCHERS IN TOWN.


Rating:


July 2016

Friendly & helpful

Creese's butchers shop is a real asset to the community of Hucclecote. People can buy whatever quantity they wish - important for the elderly or those living alone. Always friendly and helpful.


Rating:


June 2016

Excellent quality

I use Creese Butchers quite regularly. They always give me good service with a smile and the quality of their goods is excellent. Its also nice to know that their meat is locally sourced.


Rating:


May 2016

Best place to buy meat from!

The best place to buy all your meat from.Rod has always been extremely helpful even when busy and has always got a friendly smile for all his customers. I have been using his shop for most of my adult life and will continue to do so.


Rating:


April 2016

Great produce

I've been buying great produce from Rod & Kim for at least the last twelve years and have no requirement to see another butcher!


Rating:


March 2016

Good quality meat

Friendly, knowledgeable service with good quality meat. Nothing too much trouble.


Rating:


February 2016

A big Thank You

To all the staff, just a quick note to say a big Thank You for all the pig's feet and tails you so kindly gave to us for my grandad.
Sadly, he has passed away. You always put a smile on his face every week when I arrived with a bag of goodies from your shop.
Best wishes


Rating:


January 2016

Few will ever match

We have been customers for many many years.Rod and Kim have set the benchmark for Quality and Service Few will ever match.


Rating:


December 2015

The best we've ever tasted!

Had Mrs Darlington’s pickled shallots and pickled onions the best ever tasted highly recommended


Rating:


November 2015

Very friendly!

Very friendly and helpful service - meat excellent and best sausages and faggots in Gloucester!


Rating:


October 2015

Friendly service

Always a friendly service. They cut just what you ask for, however small.


Rating:


October 2015

Great tasting meat

Great tasting meat, sourced locally. Staff always ready to discuss recipes etc.


Rating:


September 2015

The best I have ever tasted!

Had Mrs Darlington’s pickled shallots and pickled onions the best I ever tasted, highly recommended.


Rating:


August 2015

Absolutely Delicious

I recently enjoyed a hog roast from R K Creese. It was absolutely delicious - everybody was going for seconds - so it must have been good!


Rating:


July 2015

So Tasty!

We had RK Creese do the Pig Roast for us at our Wedding in June at Stonehouse.. awesome! So tasty!! Throughly enjoyed by everyone... meat and crackling was beautiful!!! Amazing! Highly recommend them!


Rating:


June 2015

Excellent Pig Roast

Thank you so much for an excellant pig roast. I was supprised there was no left overs for sunday dinner. How disapointing!. Thank you so much it made my evening so much more enjoyable not to cook and clear up well worth every penny.


Rating:


May 2015

Extremely Helpful

I have used Creese Bros. many times. I have found Roddy to be extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable. Recently on arranging a BBQ, Roddy suggested various sausages that he had made and other marinated meats that we would never have thought of. They were delicious! Also, knowing that all his produce is locally sourced and traceable is a big plus for me. I would definitely recommend RK Creese!


Rating:


April 2015

Good Quality

Good quality products at fare price and its good to support our local businesses.


Rating:


March 2015

True Craftsman

A true crasftman butcher topped off with excellent service! Never a poor cut of the locally produced meat in all the years. A shopping experience the way it should be.


Rating:


February 2015

Page 2 of 3
ESTABLISHED 1974Tradtional-roundel-stamp beigelocally sourced
    • our butcher shop:

      43 Hucclecote Road 
      Gloucester GL3 3TL
      Email for Hog Roast Enquiries:
      This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

       

    • opening hours:

      Sunday             Closed
      Monday Closed
      Tuesday Closed
      Wednesday Closed
      Thursday Closed
      Friday Closed
      Saturday Closed